A picture a day will make good friends feel less far away.

September 24, 2010

In Jamie on September 24, 2010 at 11:00 pm

Allow me to set the scene:  California Academy of Sciences.  75 degrees.  Sunny.  Northeast wind, 2mph.  And this:

http://www.youtube.com/v/MOPwF1vYkrc?hl=en&fs=1

Allow me to reset the scene:  Mt. Fuji, Japan.  Freshman? Maybe Sophomore in College.  Has bad luck with the muni bus system.  First time street performer.  Enjoys covering Justin Bieber, Ingrid Michaelson and Dido.  Didn’t catch her name.

I made Lili sit through a 30 minute set list.  But, I’m pretty sure it was was the best 30 minutes we had all day.  (That could be a lie though… Because we also went to the Conservatory, Magnolia Brewery and saw a ‘star show’ narrated by Whoopi Goldberg)

Does anybody know the song she is covering in Japanese?  I’ve heard it in English… but just can’t remember it…

  1. Hey! 😀 ❤
    That street performer was me, Ryoko! haha
    Oh, I am so glad that you were there waiting for a bus! haha
    I enjoyed talking with you sooo much! ❤
    Thank you!! 😀

    The song I am singing is called "SUKIYAKI"! This is the MOVIE! 😀

  2. i’m scheduling a 1:1 for us tomorrow for you to explain this day (and the one after) in more detail

Leave a Reply

